Jump to content

  • Log in with Twitter Log In with Google Log In with Steam Sign In
  • Create Account

Important Announcement!

Welcome to the Site! Make sure to Register first to get access to all the Features. I know the site is empty at the moment but what site isn't empty in the beginning? :P Click here to read the FAQ. The FAQ will answer the majority of the questions that you have such as "Allowed Signature Size and Avatar Size". Please click here to read the Rules and see what is allowed and what not. Thank you for joining! Have fun posting, help us fill the site with love and art!

Photo

A thing that game with the timer..


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

z0b
  • z0b
    • Group: Regular Member
    • Title: Sup?
    • Posts: 362
    • Last active: Apr 01 2017 12:12 PM
    • Joined: 02 Jan 2014
      • LocationEstonia


    Users Awards

Posted 29 July 2015 - 07:22 AM

Well I bought a timer and there was a little black box shaped thing included.I want to know why is that for and should I use it or not when making time lapses because there's a red light blinking :'/
And there are channel things on both of the things.(Timer and the black shaped thing)
 
8d754c677633a062ac4f85c2426de62d.jpg
0418f59429ae99b58eb9e3ce3c503c61.jpg
 
 
Thank you!

2.png


Muppie
    • Group: Contest Moderator
    • Title: Omigodilovemoosomuch
    • Posts: 3,598
    • Last active: Dec 25 2015 02:05 PM
    • Joined: 11 Oct 2013
      • LocationHolland


    Users Awards

Posted 29 July 2015 - 07:31 AM

hmm perhaps its a motion sensor?


Posted Image

http://muppiemaster.deviantart.com/

More than machinery we need humanity. -Charles Chaplin


z0b
  • z0b
    • Group: Regular Member
    • Title: Sup?
    • Posts: 362
    • Last active: Apr 01 2017 12:12 PM
    • Joined: 02 Jan 2014
      • LocationEstonia


    Users Awards

Posted 29 July 2015 - 09:14 AM

hmm perhaps its a motion sensor?

No idea, wouldn't know how to use it anyway :D

 

// Let's just wait 4 the photography heroeos to come by


Edited by z0b, 29 July 2015 - 09:15 AM.

2.png


Unclemax
    • Group: Regular Member
    • Posts: 648
    • Last active: Dec 27 2015 02:44 PM
    • Joined: 01 May 2014
      • LocationMars


    Users Awards

Posted 30 July 2015 - 10:45 AM

I'm quite certain that's a radio receiver.
Remote controls and off-camera flashes making use of radio signals will always have a trigger and a receiver.
In this case, you muse have bought a remote control that uses that technology.
In contrast to off-camera flash, this "black cube", is the radio receiver, which must be slidden onto the camera's hot shoe.
Just screw the ribbed pulley until it's loose, then slide it onto your camera's hot shoe, and screw it up again.
Now, I'll explain you how it all works:
The remote control, is the trigger, it triggers signals.
The "black cube", is the receiver, it receives the signals which your remote control has sent.
The "black cube" will now guide that information to the camera.
In practice, if you press on the button on the remote control to open the shutter (take the shot), the remote control send a signal to the receiver, the receiver guides it to the camera, and the shutter will open.
This may all appear quite complicated, but frankly, it's very easy and I assure you it'll be second nature soon enough.

(ALMOST FORGOTTEN: make sure to use the same channel on the remote control and the radio receiver.)


Edited by Unclemax, 30 July 2015 - 10:47 AM.

  • z0b likes this

dvlhqf.png

Thank you, Xtacy!


z0b
  • z0b
    • Group: Regular Member
    • Title: Sup?
    • Posts: 362
    • Last active: Apr 01 2017 12:12 PM
    • Joined: 02 Jan 2014
      • LocationEstonia


    Users Awards

Posted 30 July 2015 - 10:50 AM

I'm quite certain that's a radio receiver.
Remote controls and off-camera flashes making use of radio signals will always have a trigger and a receiver.
In this case, you muse have bought a remote control that uses that technology.
In contrast to off-camera flash, this "black cube", is the radio receiver, which must be slidden onto the camera's hot shoe.
Just screw the ribbed pulley until it's loose, then slide it onto your camera's hot shoe, and screw it up again.
Now, I'll explain you how it all works:
The remote control, is the trigger, it triggers signals.
The "black cube", is the receiver, it receives the signals which your remote control has sent.
The "black cube" will now guide that information to the camera.
In practice, if you press on the button on the remote control to open the shutter (take the shot), the remote control send a signal to the receiver, the receiver guides it to the camera, and the shutter will open.
This may all appear quite complicated, but frankly, it's very easy and I assure you it'll be second nature soon enough.

(ALMOST FORGOTTEN: make sure to use the same channel on the remote control and the radio receiver.)

 

That's really sounds quite complicated but reason behind that is the lack of my english skills :)

Here again, Thank you! :) 

 

 

 

//Well, I read it again.This time more focusing on what you wrote and I believe I understood you :D

But there's a wire that I can connect from remote control to the camera.If I use the wire then I don't need the receiver? 


Edited by z0b, 30 July 2015 - 10:57 AM.

2.png


Unclemax
    • Group: Regular Member
    • Posts: 648
    • Last active: Dec 27 2015 02:44 PM
    • Joined: 01 May 2014
      • LocationMars


    Users Awards

Posted 30 July 2015 - 10:51 AM

That's really sounds quite complicated but reason behind that is the lack of my english skills :)

Here again, Thank you! :) 

You're welcome, sir.
By the way, what's your native language?

Postscript: didn't you get a user's guide included?


dvlhqf.png

Thank you, Xtacy!


z0b
  • z0b
    • Group: Regular Member
    • Title: Sup?
    • Posts: 362
    • Last active: Apr 01 2017 12:12 PM
    • Joined: 02 Jan 2014
      • LocationEstonia


    Users Awards

Posted 30 July 2015 - 10:54 AM

You're welcome, sir.
By the way, what's your native language?

Postscript: didn't you get a user's guide included?

It's estonian.

 

Well, guide was in german, polish and in some other languages.No estonian, no english.

 

 

// I actually make lots of silly mistakes.Friend said that these are called brain farts :)  -like this- That('s) really sounds quite bla bla bla- ( brain fart with that 's -.- )

//Well, I read it again.This time more focusing on what you wrote and I believe I understood you  :D

But there's a wire that I can connect from remote control to the camera.If I use the wire then I don't need the receiver? 


Edited by z0b, 30 July 2015 - 11:05 AM.

2.png


Unclemax
    • Group: Regular Member
    • Posts: 648
    • Last active: Dec 27 2015 02:44 PM
    • Joined: 01 May 2014
      • LocationMars


    Users Awards

Posted 30 July 2015 - 10:59 AM

It's estonian.

 

Well, guide was in german, polish and some other languages.No estonian, no english.

Unfortunately, that's often the case when purchasing third party stuff for camera's.
My sincerest apologies, I can't speak Estonian.


dvlhqf.png

Thank you, Xtacy!


Simplex
    • Group: Regular Member
    • Posts: 242
    • Last active: May 01 2016 08:43 AM
    • Joined: 25 Jun 2014
      • LocationEngland


    Users Awards

Posted 31 July 2015 - 01:14 AM

I knew it, Biggie is alive... 

 

JMxMtui.png


8DynCBJ.png

 

EKHcBVj.png

 

141488.png?30

MUCH SIGNATURE. SO INTENSE. WOW.


z0b
  • z0b
    • Group: Regular Member
    • Title: Sup?
    • Posts: 362
    • Last active: Apr 01 2017 12:12 PM
    • Joined: 02 Jan 2014
      • LocationEstonia


    Users Awards

Posted 31 July 2015 - 01:33 AM

I knew it, Biggie is alive... 

 

JMxMtui.png

 

Yeaaa........................................................................


2.png





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users