Jump to content

  • Log in with Twitter Log In with Google Log In with Steam Sign In
  • Create Account

Important Announcement!

Welcome to the Site! Make sure to Register first to get access to all the Features. I know the site is empty at the moment but what site isn't empty in the beginning? :P Click here to read the FAQ. The FAQ will answer the majority of the questions that you have such as "Allowed Signature Size and Avatar Size". Please click here to read the Rules and see what is allowed and what not. Thank you for joining! Have fun posting, help us fill the site with love and art!

Photo

Why can't I photoshop at high settings?


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

DutchDutorialz
    • Group: Regular Member
    • Posts: 255
    • Last active: Sep 13 2016 04:39 AM
    • Joined: 10 Jan 2014
      • LocationThe Netherlands


    Users Awards

Posted 21 June 2015 - 05:54 AM

Yo guys,

 

When I set my settings high in Photoshop (1920px - 1080px, 300ppi, RGB 32bit) I can't Photoshop anymore...

I can't make a new layer nor can I unlock the background, I can't do pretty much anything.

 

Why is that?


0JlpYOf.jpg


Muppie
    • Group: Contest Moderator
    • Title: Omigodilovemoosomuch
    • Posts: 3,598
    • Last active: Dec 25 2015 02:05 PM
    • Joined: 11 Oct 2013
      • LocationHolland


    Users Awards

Posted 21 June 2015 - 06:05 AM

hmm idk.

perhaps it's your pc? not enough ram or something?

idk XD


Posted Image

http://muppiemaster.deviantart.com/

More than machinery we need humanity. -Charles Chaplin


Baka
    • Group: Admin
    • Title: Buy vip >.>
    • Posts: 3,758
    • Last active: Apr 08 2017 03:45 PM
    • Joined: 09 Oct 2013
      • LocationIn Moo's Pants jk


    Users Awards

Posted 21 June 2015 - 06:07 AM

You must've fucked something up. Follow this guide and reset Photoshop

 

To restore preferences quickly using a keyboard short cut: Press and hold Alt+Control+Shift (Windows) or Option+Command+Shift (Mac OS) as you start Photoshop. You are prompted to delete the current settings. The new preferences files are created the next time you start Photoshop.

 



DutchDutorialz
    • Group: Regular Member
    • Posts: 255
    • Last active: Sep 13 2016 04:39 AM
    • Joined: 10 Jan 2014
      • LocationThe Netherlands


    Users Awards

Posted 21 June 2015 - 06:19 AM

You must've ****ed something up. Follow this guide and reset Photoshop

 

Still doesn't work.. :/


0JlpYOf.jpg


Yang
    • Group: Regular Member
    • Posts: 99
    • Last active: Aug 12 2016 09:19 AM
    • Joined: 11 Sep 2014
      • LocationPlanet Earth


    Users Awards

Posted 21 June 2015 - 09:42 AM

Why is your image on 32 bits? You shouldn't need anything above 16bits even for large prints. :p 



DutchDutorialz
    • Group: Regular Member
    • Posts: 255
    • Last active: Sep 13 2016 04:39 AM
    • Joined: 10 Jan 2014
      • LocationThe Netherlands


    Users Awards

Posted 21 June 2015 - 11:20 AM

Why is your image on 32 bits? You shouldn't need anything above 16bits even for large prints. :p 

 

why not?


0JlpYOf.jpg


JustQuicksilver
    • Group: Regular Member
    • Posts: 38
    • Last active: Jul 10 2015 12:42 PM
    • Joined: 30 May 2015

Posted 21 June 2015 - 11:55 AM

Sounds like a problem with RAM, try to increase your ram usage in the photoshop preferences under preformance. If that's not working, check your task management to see whether Photoshop is asking a lot of your computer. If it's not, it's definately not RAM related.



Unclemax
    • Group: Regular Member
    • Posts: 648
    • Last active: Dec 27 2015 02:44 PM
    • Joined: 01 May 2014
      • LocationMars


    Users Awards

Posted 21 June 2015 - 12:50 PM

why not?

No ability to:

 

-use brightness/contrast
-use curves
-use vibrance

-use color balance

-use black and white
-inverse
-use posterize

-use threshold

-use gradient maps

-use selective color

 

Shall I go on?


dvlhqf.png

Thank you, Xtacy!


WyvernAbstracts

Posted 22 June 2015 - 09:16 PM

When you're on photoshop check how much of your ram is being used, if its 100% you need more. 


2ykj9f5.png

The Universe is a Blank Canvas, and you're the Artist.

So make Life what you want it to be.


Cissy
    • Group: New Member
    • Posts: 1
    • Last active: Dec 19 2015 02:50 PM
    • Joined: 18 Dec 2015

Posted 18 December 2015 - 03:03 AM

This could be a licence issue or bad installation causing features for 32 bit color modes to be blocked so you will just have to use 16 bit and lower.



fnfcrysty
    • Group: New Member
    • Posts: 3
    • Last active: Feb 22 2017 03:13 AM
    • Joined: 13 Jan 2014

Posted 16 January 2016 - 09:30 AM

Buna < salut am o probleme care stiu sa faca decuparea aceasta din semnatura asta sa imi zica si mia cum sa fac o semnatura la fel http://prntscr.com/9oogq2 






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users