• Create Account

Important Announcement!

Welcome to the Site! Make sure to Register first to get access to all the Features. I know the site is empty at the moment but what site isn't empty in the beginning? :P Click here to read the FAQ. The FAQ will answer the majority of the questions that you have such as "Allowed Signature Size and Avatar Size". Please click here to read the Rules and see what is allowed and what not. Thank you for joining! Have fun posting, help us fill the site with love and art!

Photo

Help With Building Computer.

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

Solar
    • Group: Regular Member
    • Last active: Oct 04 2015 03:18 PM
      • LocationIn the Sky

Users Awards

Posted 15 June 2015 - 07:49 PM

Hey guys, so I'm completely new at building a computer and was wondering if anybody here can help me.

I would like to know;

• what parts are necessary,
  • what's the best of said part (like who makes the best motherboards, video cards, ram, etc.),
  • and maybe if anyone can link me to a good video that shows how to build it?
  • (may think of new things)

Some things I want to do with the computer would be some 3d modeling, gaming at max settings for games like Witcher 3, The upcoming Fallout 4, Mass Effect 4, and other cool titles. :).

If anyone can help me with this it'd be great! Thanks again. :b6b25dc6:

PS!: Im new at this so if you could use terms a noob can understand it'd be great!

PSS!: The price doesn't matter at the moment. I just want to learn about the parts and who the best manufacturers are. You can post builds and I may end up using them!

Edited by Solar, 15 June 2015 - 07:52 PM.

OLa4r9k.png

Muppie
    • Group: Contest Moderator
    • Title: Omigodilovemoosomuch
    • Last active: Dec 25 2015 02:05 PM
      • LocationHolland

Users Awards

Posted 16 June 2015 - 02:13 AM

I am new at this aswell but I have build myself a PC recently and learned alot about it :D

* the main parts you need are: